End of the Year Book Tag 2019

Hi everyone! I started to write this post a week and a half ago but never got to finishing it. Now we’re even closer to the end of 2019!

We’re coming upon the end of the year which means it’s time for me to reminisce on the good, the bad, and the ugly of books this year. I found this tag on Siobhan’s blog. I use a ton of her tags: https://siobhansnovelties.wordpress.com/2019/11/16/end-of-the-year-book-tag-2019/

Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

“Heir of Fire” by Sarah J. Maas and “Supernova” by Marissa Meyer

Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?

I don’t do themed reads. With required reading for school and extracurricular activities, I don’t have much time to stick to a strict reading schedule of certain books at certain times.

Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

I think all the books I had been waiting for are out now.

What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

Bridge of Clay by Markus Zusak, The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien, and The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Is there a book you think could still shock you and become a new favorite?

Heir of Fire maybe? I’m roughly 130 pages in, but I’ve really enjoyed the first books in the series. If you haven’t read Throne of Glass, go check it out! It’s a great series for fantasy lovers, plus it’s unique compared to other books I’ve read.

Have you already started making reading plans for 2020?

Not really. I know I’ll be reading Dear Evan Hansen in American Literature, along with The Catcher in the Rye. I would like to start some new series and maybe I’ll do a themed reading challenge. I’ve always been interested in doing one, I just haven’t gotten around to it.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope the rest of your 2019 goes well. Have a happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment